Christ Church Anglican 19th Annual Meeting January 29, 2024

## The meeting was held via Zoom

- Upon a quorum of 10% of membership, Sarah Hartman moved the meeting to be called to order. Mike Crabb seconded and the motion carried. The 19th Annual Meeting was called to order at 7:04pm.
- Following an opening prayer, Patrick Wildman shared the following appointments for the meeting
  - Dispatch of Business Trish Nelson
  - o Secretary/Clerk Justin Miller
  - o Chancellor Mike Crabb
- Patrick Wildman and Dean Behrens shared updates from the year at each location.
- Patrick Wildman introduced Mike Crabb as the Chancellor. Mike then introduced himself, explained the role of the Chancellor and presented the Bylaws.

I, Mike Crabb, Chancellor for Christ Church, present the bylaws of Christ Church, adopted by the Parish Council on December 19, 2005, as amended on February 18, 2008, and as further amended on January 23, 2011, and as further amended on January 29, 2012, as further amended on January 24, 2016, and last amended on March 18, 2021. These Bylaws will govern the 19 th Christ Church Anglican Annual Meeting, and we will loosely follow Roberts Rules of Order in so doing. All questions regarding this meeting will be addressed and decided by Patrick Wildman and myself. I also present at this meeting a copy of the Articles of Incorporation as adopted under the laws of the state of Kansas on April 14, 2005. In the last amendment to the Bylaws, we voted to allow mail-in and electronic balloting for our Parish Council and Endowment Trust Board elections and to allow our annual meeting to be conducted online. These documents are available on the Christ Church website.

• Mike introduced Justin Miller as the Parish Council Clerk, and Justin presented the minutes from last year.

I, Justin Miller, Clerk of the Parish Council, present the 2023 Annual Meeting Minutes as approved by the Parish Council, to be received on behalf of the parish by Patrick Wildman, Senior Pastor.

- Patrick Wildman received the minutes as presented.
- Sarah Hartman shared the Parish Council Nominating Committee process and voting results. She thanked the Nominating Committee and the outgoing Parish Council members. This year's slate includes Carolyn Banion, Bob Fagan, Bryce Langford and Justin Miller. The Parish Council slate was elected with 334 votes, which is 98%.
- A video was played of Kim Dekker, Parish Controller and Larry Miller, Treasurer presenting the Finance Report.
- Patrick shared an update on the retirements of Kim Dekker, Parish Controller and Tom Horner, Executive Director of Generosity and Planned Giving. Sammie Brundage has been hired as the new Director of Finance and Generosity.

- Tom has been elected to the Endowment Trust Board, where he will serve three years on the Board. Tom was elected with 337 votes, which is 99%.
- A video was played of Tom, speaking about the Endowment Trust Board.
- Patrick Wildman, Mike Crabb and Jay Fowler shared the importance of and plans for Patrick's upcoming sabbatical.
- Amanda Goin-Burgess led us in prayer as we remember the members of our church family who died in 2023:

Ann Barlow
Cindy Berger
David Brittain
Faye Buzzard
Gene Flanery
Penny Hix
Roy Jackson
Nancy McClelland Mullin
Dottie Schisler
Jim Selby
Alan/DeAnn Shirling
Nancy Warnick
Martie Wright
Helen Zuber

- Patrick Wildman closed with a prayer and blessing.
- Sarah Hartman moved to adjourn, Mike Crabb seconded and we adjourned at 8:06pm

Minutes prepared by Justin Miller, Parish Council Clerk